IT Monitoring

Are you aware how much downtime can cost your business?

Focus on your business

Now you can focus on what is truly important in your business knowing that systems, applications and networks are proactively monitored and any issues will be identified before they become critical.


The Check_MK Monitoring System is a complete IT monitoring solution that delivers deep insight into networks, systems and applications wherver they may be: on-premise, physical, virtual or somewhere in the cloud.

Focus on your business

Automatic Service Detection

Discovery

Check_MK automatically discovers all of the elements to be monitored on all of your systems whether they are on-premise or in the cloud. This unique feature will save you considerable time and effort with configuration.


How much time are you spending configuring your monitoring systems? Automatic service detection gives you agility like never before. With Check_MK you can focus your energy on more important tasks.


You stay in control at all times with the most flexible rules engine in the field.

High Performance

Getting instant visibility and insight into your infrastructure does not have to be a performance bottleneck. In fact, with Check_MK performance is not affected due to the efficient design of the agent and the server components.


With a unique design you can rest assured that Check_MK will keep a watchful eye on 100 or 100000 systems just the same. Compare that with the other monitoring solutions and you will quickly realise that Check_MK does much more for less.

High Performance

Batteries Included

Everything included

With over 700 self configuring checks included that cover the most important metrics, you will find everything that is necessary to power your entire monitoring platform. All the checks support automatic service discovery so you know its a breeze to get started.


With more checks being added weekly you can rest assured that your future systems will be covered as well.

Subscriptions

Spearhead is the Premier Check_MK partner for Romania and we work directly with the developers of Check_MK to provide officially-supported OMD-Packages.

Subscribers receive access to the Check_MK secure Download Area where you will find official packages with all versions of the Check_MK Monitoring System - specially-matched to suit all individual Enterprise-Linux versions.

Pricing

Check_MK is sold on a yearly subscription based on the number of monitored services. A service is a unique metric such as one CPU or one system process.

3,000 Number of monitoredservices

€ 600

7,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 1100

15,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 1800

30,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 2800

60,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 4400

100,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 5800

If you require more than 100.000 services please contact us.

Support Contracts

Need a little help with the Check_MK Monitoring System, including the Nagios, OMD, PNP4Nagios and NagVis components?

We work directly with the developers to provide impeccable services and support. We also develop and maintain a series of our own add-ons/plugins. We would be delighted to discuss your requirements.

Contact us to get a customized proposal for your specific requirements.

Documentation

We have put together an open source documentation project that we hope will help you get started with Check_MK. You can view the documentation here.

Check_MK via the Cloud

Our coud enabled Check_MK monitoring system is ready to use within minutes. If you are looking for a quick and easy way to gain insight and visibility into your systems and applications we can provide the Check_MK Monitoring System as a service.

Delivered via the cloud we are available in all corners of the world. In a matter of minutes you can get fine grained metrics.

A demo will be avialable shortly until then give us a shout and we'de love to show you what we have done.

History of Werks

The software development of Check_MK is organized in so called Werks. A Werk is any change or bug fix that has influence on the user's experience.

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 15:32:25 +0000 (17:32 +0200)] 
6023 Add build support for Ubuntu 18.04 (bionic)

Change-Id: I7855650a838a23f03491714a4625c3400fa5282a

Jukka Aro [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:37:00 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
Win-agent: Simplify coverage-reset make target

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:10:05 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
Add information to apache process test

Change-Id: I1c607c1722d9789588e6ccde785cd4f141720bc3

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:06:16 +0000 (15:06 +0200)] 
Analyse configuration: Show warning message when no site usable with AC

Change-Id: I9d56bbe8bc9a2852d89a1c33f897b33f34ce9c4c

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 11:14:01 +0000 (13:14 +0200)] 
6022 FIX Analyze configuration: Enabled livestatus proxy is now deceted correctly

Change-Id: Ib410cf374f43f9547bc436edc96e3873855bbe0b

Jukka Aro [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0200)] 
Win-agent: Run unit tests only in its own target

Do not run unit tests as a post-build step. Produce XUnit XML output for
the unit tests.

Jukka Aro [ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:38:37 +0000 (08:38 +0200)] 
Win-agent: fix winperf integration test

Jukka Aro [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 07:04:18 +0000 (09:04 +0200)] 
5922 FIX Windows agent: Many WMI queries could lead to integer overflow

Integer values returned by a number of WMI queries were handled incorrectly,
squeezing 64 bit integers into 32 bit representation. This led to sporadical
erroneous results for a number of agent sections / checks. Potentially
affected were at least the checks wmi_cpuload and ps, but basically any checks
using information provided by WMI. The symptoms of this may have been varying
across different checks.

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:56:46 +0000 (19:56 +0200)] 
6021 FIX Combined graphs: Fixed handling of optional metrics

When trying to render combined graphs with graph templates that have optional
metrics, these graphs could not be rendered. For example the "CPU utilization"
graphs of some devices could not be displayed in combined graphs.

Change-Id: I3f4e507fcba40da8955834c8808d2ecdbb67d4ae

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:30:53 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
6020 FIX View permitted group selection: Increased size of select fields

The contact group selection fields have now a better initial size
and are also resizable which may be useful in case you have very
long group names.

Change-Id: Ibc404e0ecf5a4037d8be200edb62aacbeac836ed

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:02:17 +0000 (19:02 +0200)] 
6019 FIX docker_container_cpu: Fixed calculation of CPU utilization

The CPU utilization was not correctly calculated for docker containers.

Change-Id: Idcb81a6ee6d86c1c88197e8bd040cc788ab154f8

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:01:21 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Reserved 20 Werk IDS

Change-Id: I09da967b428dc23f9d8004e59975405575d6f31d

Marcel Schulte [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:11:33 +0000 (14:11 +0200)] 
5841 FIX MSSQL plugin: fixed instance connection setup if at least one, but not all instances, use TCP ports

Change-Id: I75b1f86b00ca8c1c6e383978378cfd9a04b31bab

Jukka Aro [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:34:26 +0000 (12:34 +0200)] 
Win-agent: fix regeneration of gcov/lcov coverage

Need to pass "--directory . --zerocounters" to lcov in order to properly
reset coverage counters.

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
5988 docker_container_diskstat: Check disk usage of docker containers

Change-Id: I3fe1d5bf03fbe8760e3eeea7d73e6cd6a62bee92

Lars Michelsen [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 05:22:19 +0000 (07:22 +0200)] 
5987 docker_container_mem: Check memory usage of docker containers

Change-Id: I6a0bd4cbcfc6d02eee3273cc2657324a63c860ad

Konstantin Büttner [ Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0200)] 
docker_container_mem: Skeleton for a check, include information about total memory in agent section

Change-Id: I8278f981a834e40293c74abf7c28f0c20313babd

Marcel Schulte [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
5840 FIX MSSQL plugin: fixed detecting of default instance MSSQLSERVER in AlwaysOn environments

Change-Id: Id3d7976cc7d6827b1da12f2094976f800917e005

Jukka Aro [ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 07:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0200)] 
Win-agent: ensure regeneration of gcov coverage

Clean old gcda files as gcov does not guarantee to overwrite them.
This is relevant at least when we only change tests but not the source
under testing: otherwise gcov may not reproduce the coverage correctly
after the changes.

Andreas Boesl [ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 14:55:17 +0000 (16:55 +0200)] 
5801 FIX Fixed incorrect check parameter assignment after tabula rasa

The tabula rasa discovery could assign incorrect default parameters to the discovered service.
Generally, if multiple rules provide check parameters, the most specific rule should win.
For ps checks the least specific rule did win. This has been fixed.

Change-Id: Id945afe730b6d3b9104945655fbf55e988f6452c